Track Champioship day 2
21st Mar, 2010
4000m Individual Pursuit

6:25.09 Heath Pillen
7:08.09 Lee Rasheed
7:18.35 Colin Gordon
7:20.96 Angelo Ylia
7:27.39 John Eshman

Flying 200m TT

15.10 Heath Pillen
15.18 Lee Rasheed
15.39 Colin Gordon
16.14 John Eshman
19.19 Angelo Ylia

5000m Scratch Race

=1st Heath Pillen
=1st Colin Gordon
3rd Angelo Ylia
4th Lee Rasheed
5th John Eshman

The Riverland Cycling Club have concluded their Track Championships with Heath Pillen taking home the major prize. With the weekends showers cutting short the event, three races were completed with Heath Pillen making it a clean sweep, along with a draw for first place in the 5000m scratch race.

Some fast times were set in the Flying 200m Time Trial with good conditions for the first round of racing. Heath Pillen set the fastest time with a flying 15.10 seconds with Lee Rasheed a very close second in a time of 15.18 seconds: Colin Gordon was not far off the pace with a time of 15.39 seconds.

The 4000m pursuit winner produced a fast time to record Heath's second win for the day with a time of 6 minutes and 25.09 seconds, Lee Rasheed was only 43 seconds off the pace for second place and Colin Gordon a further 10 seconds behind Lee Rasheed for third place. Third and fourth place were only separated by two seconds with Angelo Ylia coming in with a time of 7 minutes and 20.96 seconds.

The 5000m scratch race produced the result of the round with Heath Pillen and Colin Gordon crossing the line in a dead heat. In the race for third and fourth place old fox Angelo Ylia pipped Lee Rasheed for third place with John Eshman finishing in Fifth place.
The overall top 5 were Heath Pillen in first place, Colin Gordon taking out second, third place went to Lee Rasheed, Followed by Angelo Ylia in fourth and John Eshman claiming Fifth place.