Glossop Handicap 42km
22nd Feb, 2015

1st Gordon Lawton (21Km)
2nd Lee Stevens
3rd Clint Bambrick
4th Dennis Robinson
5th Frank Sullivan
6th Angelo Ylia
7th Peter Weston
8th Ken Ridley (fastest time)
9th Shane Pitman
DNF Lee Rasheed (Punctured)|
DNF Colby Jachmann (Punctured)
DNF Peter Burr (Punctured)

12 riders rock up in what were pretty good conditions bar the heat. A short discussion about
 the heat & a shortened race was decided up. With 4 laps being the preferred race distance. 
Angelo Ylia & Peter Weston would start us off in the limit bunch. Followed by Frank Sullivan,
 Peter Burr &  Dennis Robinson @ 3 minutes. Lee Stevens, Lee Rasheed & Clint Bambrick @ 5 minutes
 in the chopping block group. Scratch would start @ 14 minutes with Colby Jachmann,
 Shane Pitman & Ken Ridley. Gordon Lawton would start @ 17 minutes with 2 laps to complete.
 Well what a race. Angelo & Peter got caught by Burr, Robinson & Sullivan about
 1 3/4 laps into the 4 lap race, but not before Angelo stopped after the first lap at his car to get more water!
 The now larger group was pursued by Stevens, Rasheed, & Bambrick who caught the group
 in front of them on the 3 lap, but not before Burr punctured!
 This was the second puncture for the race as Jachmann punctured just after the first lap.
 As the group came together Rasheed punctured also. The swollen group now worked together
 to stay away from the scratch riders & without Jachmann in the group it was always going 
 to be hard for scratch. However it was not scratch that the block group had to worry about. 
 Gordon Lawton was in good form & rode to his handicap. He stayed away from block giving
 him the victory, about ten minutes in front of chopping block with scratch bringing up the rear.